Looking for support! (Regarding debut album and kickstarter campaign)

Over the past year, I have worked as hard as I could in order to write, record, and produce Love Trap- my debut positive influence HipHop/Trap album. Now it’s time to perfect and release it, and I need your help my fellow wordpress fam! I’m in a bind… I don’t have the money needed to professionally re-record and reproduce it, and it would take too long for me to save money towards that goal, but I want to get it out to the people ASAP! I want to spread hope and unity, positivity and potential, peace, and love, all towards the common goal of happiness! This brings me to the point of this post…

I launched a Kickstarter campaign in order to raise funds in order to take advantage of one of the coolest and most necessary tools of this day and age- crowdfunding! When the masses don’t have the means to bring their dreams to reality, platforms like Kickstarter become super important for advancing our society. It is effective, and puts a middle-man into the process in order to guarantee accountability.

Kickstarter itself is all or nothing funding, so, as far as my campaign, if I don’t reach my asking amount, all pledges get rescinded and I get nothing. However, project managers are allowed to relaunch the same project in the case of failure, and notify old backers, which is my plan. I plan on relaunching until I reach my goal, gaining more backers each time as awareness spreads and backers re-pledge.

Sharing, by me and you, is the most effective way of getting this out there, so tell your friends. I posted a shareable post on my Facebook artist page @ https://www.facebook.com/PL4HCreations

I have an AMA (Ask Me Anything) that is running from now until the end of the first campaign, but which stays posted indefinitely for you to read through. That can be found through this link: https://crowdfundingama.com/artist-pl4h-peace-and-love-for-happiness-on-kickstarter-to-reproduce-debut-474978

The link to the Kickstarter campaign page is here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1486315114/peace-and-love-for-happiness?ref=rxx2km

On the campaign page is the whole backstory, pitch, breakdown of how funds will be used, and a quick mix of a few tracks from songs on the album, as well as updates that I post throughout the campaign.

Check it out and share share share, and help me bring my dream to life and my music to the people who need it most!

Leave a comment